Maps and Information

North Central is one of seven Divisions within the city of Dallas.  Like most of the other divisions, North Central is divided into five geographical areas. These areas are refered to as Sectors and are called the 610s, 620s, 630s, 640s and 650s.  To view this map and the locations of  each Sector, click here.

Each Sector is overseen by a Sector Supervisor,  although, each Watch may  have  more than one  supervisor.   First Watch or "late nights" covers the hours between 11:00pm and 8:00am.  Second Watch or "primary  days" covers the hours between  7:00am and 4:00pm. Third Watch or  "evenings" covers the hours between 3:00pm and 12:00am.  Fourth Watch or "secondary evenings  /  late   nights" covers the hours between 7:00pm and 5:00am and Fifth Watch or "Secondary Days"  coveres the hours of 9:00am - 7:00pm.

Each Sector is then divided into smaller areas  called Beats and are patrolled by Beat Officers.  Each  Beat then contains neighborhoods which are refered to as Reporting Areas.  For information on the  Beat Officers in your area, contact your Sector Supervisor.  To see what Beats are in your Sector, click on the appropriate link below. 

  • Beats in Sector 610
  • Beats in Sector 620
  • Beats in Sector 630
  • Beats in Sector 640
  • Beats in Sector 650

Reporting Areas are "neighborhoods" within each beat.  Reporting areas are used when officers need to look at crime statistics in a particular area or locate crime watches,  Neighborhood Associations or Home Owners Associations.  Reporting areas are also used by citizens to investigate what crimes  are  happening in the immediate area.  To find out what your reporting area is, contact your Neighborhood Policing Team (214 671 0514).

​ ​​​​​​​