Southwest Patrol Division




Southwest Division is divided into Sectors. Sectors are groups of patrol beats. For example, beats 411 - 417 are part of the 410 sector, 421 - 426 part of the 420 sector, and so on.

Each beat is patrolled by a one or two officer "element" (squad car). The element is numbered for the "watch" (shift) and beat (A411 is first watch, beat 411, B411 is second watch beat 411, and so on). A sector map of Southwest Division is at the bottom of this page.

Each sector is commanded by a patrol sergeant. For each sector there are three sergeants assigned, one for each watch.

First Watch - A (Alpha) Elements - 12 a.m. - 8:00 a.m.
Lt. Mark Rickerman

Admin Sergeant: Sgt. D. Westerlund
Sector 410Sgt. J. DeLaCruz
Sector 420Sgt. K. Gamble
Sector 430
Sgt. W. Rodriguez
Sector 440Sgt. V. Berry
Sector 450Sgt. B. Catlett
​Relief (Float)
​Sgt. T. Nichols


Second Watch - B (Bravo) and D (Delta) Elements - 7:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Lt. Bobbie Epperson

Admin Sergeant:  Sgt. N. Delahoussaye
Sector 410
Sgt. P. Ralson
Sector 420Sgt. G. Rodriguez
Sector 430
Sgt. M. Skinner
Sector 440Sgt. D. Martinez
Sector 450Sgt. L. Carranza
Relief 410
​Sgt. Q. Clark
Relief 420
​Sgt. K. Andrews
​Relief 430
​Sgt. A. Hunt
​Relief (Float)

Third Watch C (Charlie) and F (Foxtrot) Elements - 2:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Lt. Alejandro Tovar

Admin Sergeant:
​Sgt. P. Elliott
​Sector 410
​Sgt. B. Early
Sector 420Sgt. B. Peebles
Sector 430
Sgt. C. Timms
Sector 440Sgt. A. Roman
Sector 450Sgt. J. Jones
Relief 410
​Sgt. I. Gunter
​Relief 420
​Sgt. J. Teft
​Relief (Float)
​Sgt. L. Cruz
​Relief (Float)

​Relief (Float)
​Sgt. J. Turano

Fourth Watch - E (Echo) Elements - 8:00 p.m. - 4:00 a.m.
Lt. Mark Rickerman

​Admin Sergeant
​Sgt. D. Westerlund
Sector 410
Sgt. A. Dominguez
Sector 420
Sgt. J. Guerrero
Sector 430
Sgt. R. Harris
Sector 440
Sgt. R. Ridley
​Sector 450
​Sgt. F. Padron
Relief (Float)
​Sgt. S. Cardenas

Southwest Division Maps (click for detailed sector maps)


Dallas Police Department
Southwest Division
4230 W. Illinois Ave.
Dallas, TX 75211
Tel 214-670-7470
South Group Commander
Deputy Chief Richard Foy


Southwest Division Commander

Major Juan Salas

Community Engagement Unit