REDBIRD OUTREACH CENTER - POLICE STOREFRONT

HOURS OF OPERATION

The ROC team operates primarily between 8 A.M. and 4 P.M. 



History

The stakeholders associated with the re-design and re-development of the Redbird Mall; the surrounding retail districts; and residential communities, recognized the need for increased collaboration with the Dallas Police Department.  With this need in mind, Redbird Mall owner Peter Brodsky dedicated space for the Redbird Outreach Center (ROC) Storefront. 

The Southwest ROC Team was activated on November 24, 2015. The Southwest Team serviced the Camp Wisdom Corridor, the Gannon/Westmoreland community, and the business corridor along Wheatland and Cockrell Hill. The South-Central ROC Team was activated on February 10, 2016. The South-Central Team serviced the Chaucer/Chesterfield community and the Wheatland business Corridor.   Both teams shared the storefront facility. In 2024, the teams merged into one.

 

Mission

The Redbird Outreach Center's mission is to build public trust and legitimacy by providing exceptional service through crime reduction and prevention; addressing and improving quality of life issues; and by facilitating community engagement through outreach programs within the Redbird community.  

 

Goals

The goals for the Redbird Outreach Center are to decrease violent and property crimes through proactive interaction with businesses, residents, places of worship, and non-profits, and to promote the growth of the Redbird community.

The ROC personnel facilitate monthly apartment and business meetings to discuss safety concerns and crime trends.  The ROC conducts foot and bicycle patrols in the apartment complexes and business corridors.  The ROC promotes community health and welfare programs such as health and safety fairs and instructional literature distributions.  The ROC participates in after school programs and mentoring sessions with youth, promoting life skills training and enrichment.  



REDBIRD OUTREACH  STOREFRONT PERSONNEL:



Sergeant Karlon Bedford, #8909
karlon.bedford@dallaspolice.gov
214-671-4532


Senior Corporal Calvin Cross, #8652
calvin.cross@dallaspolice.gov
972-742-8628

Senior Corporal Anthony Young, #10174
anthony.young@dallaspolice.gov
214-458-7092

Police Officer Cynotha Strickland, #10460
cynotha.strickland@dallaspolice.gov
214-605-8924

Police Officer Stanley Ashley, #10373
stanley.ashley@dallaspolice.gov
214-502-0313

Police Officer Britney Jordan, #11897
britney.jordan@dallaspolice.gov


Police Officer Alphie Fraction
alphie.fraction@dallaspolice.gov
972-742-8464

Police Officer Gideon Yorka, #11301
gideon.yorka@dallaspolice.gov
972-742-8419

Police Officer Ashley Townsend, 10912
ashley.townsend@dallaspolice.gov
214-629-0086
.












Police Officer Tiffany Williams, #10806

tiffany.williams@dallaspolice.gov
214-952-8162​

     
HOURS OF OPERATION
The ROC team operates primarily between 8 A.M. and 4 P.M.